Skip to main content

Simple Solutions

Simple Solutions
 Language Simple Solutions is a green workbook students will work in throughout the year. This book is the main grammar instruction and practice for students. This will follow them into their writing and reading. 
 
We have a Simple Solutions Quiz every Friday, unless the students are told otherwise. On short weeks, we sometimes just review past lessons and do not take a quiz. We do 4 lessons a week, then the quiz is over those 4 lessons. I review the quiz every Thursday, and I prompt students to take notes. I expect students to take their Simple Solutions books home weekly so they can review for the test.  
 
Students complete Simple Solutions during I/E time, then we will go over it in class together. 
 
Example:
Friday Class: Quiz 1  (1-4)                                 Friday I/E: Lesson 5
Monday Class: Review Lesson 5                     Monday I/E: Complete Lesson 6
Tuesday Class: Review Lesson 6                     Tuesday I/E: Complete Lesson 7
Wednesday Class: Review Lesson 7               Wednesday I/E: Complete lesson 8
Thursday Class: Review Lesson 8 & Quiz       Thursday I/E: Study for  Quiz 2 
 
 
Quarter 3 Tentative Test Dates:
Friday January 19, 2018
Friday January 26, 2018
Friday February 2, 2018
Friday February 9, 2018
Thursday February 15, 2018
Friday February 23, 2018
Friday March 2, 2018
Friday March 9, 2018
Friday March 16. 2018
Friday March 23, 2018 
 
 
 
Field Local Schools | 2900 Door #5, State Route 43 | Mogadore, OH 44260 | Phone: 330.673.2659 | Fax: 330.673.0270
Field Local Schools has the legal responsibility to abide by copyright law. Employees of the district shall comply with all provisions of US Copyright Law.
Field Local Schools | 2900 St Rt 43, Door #5 | Mogadore, OH 44260 | Phone: 330.673.2659 | Fax: 330.673.0270
View text-based website